To change the name of a team, configure integrations, or change other settings, you can access settings page from the team page
Only team admins or organization admins will be able to access the settings page to make changes.
You can change the permissions for your team from the settings page:
By default, all teams are public to the organization — any organization members can view standups or check-ins that are published to that team. Any organization member will also be able to join or subscribe to a team.
When set to private, only team members will be able to see the team or view standups or check-ins published to the team. An existing team member will need to add or invite new members.
You can change the time zone for your team from the settings page:
The time zone is used to aggregate submissions on the team page into the appropriate day. e.g. if you select EST and view the current date on the team page, we'll display submissions from 12am-11:59pm EST.
This is useful so all members of the team have the same view of submissions, regardless of their local time zone.
Note that email notifications, email digests and Slack notifications will use time zone settings for each user, not the team time zone.
If your Jell organization is subscribed to our Plus plan, you can enable OKRs, to give your team the option to set and share progress on long term goals.
You can manage/connect the team's integration and access the integration settings page.